Is There a Solution?

After all the classes we have had I have gotten lots of thinking into what we can do about global warming, solutions to global warming, a lot about global warming. I started to think is “Is there really a solution to global warming, or is all the thought and worrying about just a bunch of over-reacting?” I really put a lot of thought into this and I think that there is nothing big that we can do about global warming, I think that we can recycle more or not use as much power but there is really nothing big that we can do about global warming. I think that we could try to get all the other countries to switch to solar panels or start recycling more or maybe even switch what kind of gas to use to make it more green but once again I think that there is no real solution to this problem.

To be honest I think that there is a small chance that global warming is something people just talk about that it is not really happening and that people are over-reacting about nothing, but there is a very small chance that that is true. The more probable thought is that global warming is really happening but once again people are just worrying way to much about it and trying to hard to do something that it is probably impossible to do. I do admit that there may be a solution and I’m not telling anyone trying to find a solution to global warming to just give up or stop what they’re doing because they are wasting their time in life but what I am saying is that I do not believe that there is something that we can do to really solve global warming.

There may be a solution to global warming but once again I just don’t think that it is possible to dig out of such a hole that we have put ourselves into, this might not even be our fault, but thats a whole different topic. Back to the point, I think that there is nothing that we can do to solve this there may be something in hundreds of years that we could do with advanced technology to help global warming but I don’t think that there is anything that we can do right now with the technology that we have and tools, I just don’t think that we are advanced enough to solve it and with all of this increasing in technology it brings people to worry about and people might not even worry about global warming but might be worrying more about the new technology that we are inventing or anything but global warming. Once again I just don’t think that there is much that we can do to solve global warming, I don’t think that there is a solution to global warming.

3 responses to “Is There a Solution?”

  1. forrestm0017 says :

    Grant, I think that this post was very insightful and it showed more opinion rather than just plain statement of facts. When I read this post, it made me think about the fact that for some people this problem may be extremely unreal and that most people just dont think anything people say about this is true or correct. Very interesting post, Grant.

  2. vickyz0017 says :

    I think that even if some people overreact to global warming, there wouldn’t be such a huge gap in what the general public think and what scientists think. But I admire the way you stood in the shoes of the “non-believers” of global warming. And I agree that we can recycle and cut down on our power use, but that probably won’t cut it.

  3. granta0017 says :

    Thank you all for your comments they really made me think about my post, once again thank you.

Leave a Reply

