In the End

This is my last post for the blog, so I think you deserved to see my message in its entirety. By now we all agree that global warming is an issue, yet nothing is being done to stop it. This is what puzzles me, and that is what I have been trying to portray in my posts. 

I believe that the government should take more action and try to inform America more about global warming. Since the government holds power over the country, they can even put laws in place to demand that people take action instead of remaining stagnant. I believe that if the government took action, America would see the error of their ways. Which leads me to my next point.

I believe that the other way for people that care about the earth (which should be most of us) to get the message across is to get the media to give stories about global warming more airtime. People get all of their news from the media, and they report more stories about popular culture and less about issues that are going on in the world. If the media would agree to give global warming more exposure, not only would people be more aware, they realize that this issue doesn’t just affect America. Global warming affects the whole world, and for a country full of people that claim to be caring, that’s not caring at all. America is looked to as a leader by the rest of the world and we need to set an example.

Leave a Reply

